College of Education

Contact Info

We want to hear from you. To help serve you better, please direct your questions, comments, or suggestions to the appropriate location.

College of Education
Dr. Marlene Zipperlen, Dean
(800) 727-UMHB ext. 4572
(254) 295-4572
mzipperlen@umhb.edu

 

Department of Exercise and Sport Science
Dr. Cliffa Foster, Chairperson
(800) 727-UMHB ext. 4610
(254) 295-4610
cfoster@umhb.edu

 

Department of Education
Ms. Carolyn Owens, Associate Professor & Chairperson
(254) 295-4577
cowens@umhb.edu

EC-6 Certification
Dr. Carolyn Allemand, Professor
(254) 295-4575
callemand@umhb.edu

Dr. Judy Trotti,   Assistant  Professor
(254) 295-5131
jtrotti@umhb.edu

4-8 Certification
Dr. Jodi Pilgrim, Assistant Professor
(254) 295-4188
jpilgrim@umhb.edu 

SpEd & Interdisciplinary

(EC-6, all-level ESL, & all-level SpEd)
Dr. Kris Ward, Assistant Professor
(254) 295-4946
kward@umhb.edu

Dr. Joan Berry, Assistant Professor
(254) 295-4010
jberry@umhb.edu

8-12 Secondary
Dr. Craig Hammonds, Assistant Professor
(254) 295-4189
rhammonds@umhb.edu

Post-Bac or BIS
(Professional Studies)
Dr. Sharon Woodall, Assistant Professor
(254) 295-4579
swoodall@umhb.edu