College of Education

Contact Info

We want to hear from you. To help serve you better, please direct your questions, comments, or suggestions to the appropriate location.

College of Education

Dr. Marlene Zipperlen
Professor
(800) 727-UMHB ext. 4572
(254) 295-4572
mzipperlen@umhb.edu

Department of Exercise and Sports Science

Dr. Cliffa Foster
Chairperson
(800) 727-UMHB ext. 4610
(254) 295-4610
cfoster@umhb.edu

Department of Education

Dr. Joan Berry
Interim Dean, College of Education
Associate Professor
(254) 295-4010
jberry@umhb.edu

4-8 Certification

Dr. Jodi Pilgrim
Assistant Professor
(254) 295-4188
jpilgrim@umhb.edu 

EC-6 Certification

Dr. Judy Trotti
Associate Professor
(254) 295-5131
jtrotti@umhb.edu

SpEd & Interdisciplinary (EC-6, all-level ESL, & all-level SpEd)

Dr. Kris Ward, Assistant Professor
(254) 295-4946
kward@umhb.edu

Post-Bac or BGS (general studies)

Dr. Craig Hammonds
Director of Graduate Programs in Education
Associate Professor
(254) 295-4189
rhammonds@umhb.edu

Certification

Cindy Selman
(254) 295-5037
 cselman@umhb.edu