College of Education

Contact Info

We want to hear from you. To help serve you better, please direct your questions, comments, or suggestions to the appropriate location.

College of Education

Dr. Marlene Zipperlen, Dean
(800) 727-UMHB ext. 4572
(254) 295-4572
mzipperlen@umhb.edu

Department of Exercise and Sports Science

Dr. Cliffa Foster, Chairperson
(800) 727-UMHB ext. 4610
(254) 295-4610
cfoster@umhb.edu

 

Department of Education

Post-Bac or BIS (Professional Studies)

Ms. Carolyn Owens, Associate Professor & Chairperson
(254) 295-4577
cowens@umhb.edu

 

4-8 Certification

Dr. Jodi Pilgrim, Assistant Professor
(254) 295-4188
jpilgrim@umhb.edu 

EC-6 Certification

Dr. Carolyn Allemand, Professor
(254) 295-4575
callemand@umhb.edu

Dr. Judy Trotti, Assistant Professor
(254) 295-5131
jtrotti@umhb.edu

SpEd & Interdisciplinary(EC-6, all-level ESL, & all-level SpEd)

Dr. Kris Ward, Assistant Professor
(254) 295-4946
kward@umhb.edu

Dr. Joan Berry, Assistant Professor
(254) 295-4010
jberry@umhb.edu

8-12 Secondary

Dr. Craig Hammonds, Assistant Professor
(254) 295-4189
rhammonds@umhb.edu