COHS Group Shot

Contact Us

We want to hear from you! To help serve you better, please direct your questions, comments and suggestions to the appropriate department representative:

Biology
Dr. Kathleen Wood
254.295.4214
Wells #238B
kwood@umhb.edu
Chemistry, Environmental Science & Geology
Dr. Ruth Ann Murphy
254.295.4542
York #306
rmurphy@umhb.edu
Communication & Media Studies
Dr. Joey Tabarlet
254.295.4571
Heard #215
jtabarlet@umhb.edu
Computer Science & Engineering and Physics
Dr. Bill Tanner
254.295.4645
Davidson #119
btanner@umhb.edu
English
Dr. Jacky Dumas
254.295.4567
Heard #101
jdumas@umhb.edu
History & Political Science
Dr. David Chrisman
254.295.4165
Heard #306
dchrisman@umhb.edu
Mathematics
Dr. Meri Hughes
254.295.5086
Wells #348
mhughes@umhb.edu
Modern Foreign Languages
Dr. Jamie Mattison
254.295.4634
Heard #318
jmattison@umhb.edu
Psychology
Dr. Trent Terrell
254.295.4630
Wells #146
tterrell@umhb.edu
Social Work, Sociology & Criminal Justice
Dr. Isaac Gusukuma
254.295.5017
Wells #148
isaac.gusukuma@umhb.edu

College of Humanities and Sciences
Dr. Daniel Mynatt, Dean
dmynatt@umhb.edu
Address:  900 College Street | Belton, TX 76513
Phone: (254) 295-4143